August 8, 2016

For Immediate Release
Contact: Gigi Thompson Jarvis, CAE 

Download a Word Version

Washington, DC, August 08, 2016 – One hundred and five tax practitioners have earned the prestigious Fellow designation from the National Association of Enrolled Agents (NAEA), America’s tax experts, for completing the three levels of the National Tax Practice Institute™ (NTPI®). This achievement demonstrates their dedication to protecting taxpayer rights and attests to their expertise in tax.

NTPI Fellows have completed a demanding three-part curriculum that has uniquely prepared them to effectively represent their clients before all administrative levels of the IRS. Having successfully completed coursework covering all variances of examinations, audits, collections and appeals, and having studied best practices and role-playing, Fellows know the entire representation process from both the client and IRS perspective. While earning the EA license denotes competence and the right to represent taxpayers, Fellows have made the commitment to a higher level of knowledge and excellence which further sets them apart. The course, open only to enrolled agents, CPAs and tax attorneys, was developed to prepare licensed representatives to protect their clients’ rights by disseminating the most recent information about IRS laws and procedures critical to representation.

Enrolled agents (EAs) are a diverse group of independent, federally authorized tax practitioners who have demonstrated a high level of technical competence in tax and are licensed to practice by the United States government. The only federally-authorized tax practitioners with unlimited rights of representation before the IRS, EAs advise and represent taxpayers who are being examined by IRS, are unable to pay taxes or are trying to avoid or recover penalties. EAs also prepare tax returns for individuals, partnerships, corporations, estates, trusts and any other entities with tax-reporting requirements. Unlike tax attorneys and CPAs, who may or may not choose to specialize in taxation, all EAs specialize in taxation and are required by the federal government to maintain their professional skills with continuing professional education. Enrolled agents are “America’s Tax Experts®!”

Michele Allen, EA Andrew Gallardo, EA Patrick O'Neill, EA
Kim Allen, EA Francisco Garcia, EA Efrain M. Ortega, EA
Noel Baca, Jr., EA Tamara Giuliano, EA M. Arthur Patterson, EA
Wendy Baker, EA Georgina P. Gomez, EA Diane M. Phelan, EA
Lateef O. Balogun, EA Juan R. Gonzales, EA Douglas H. Pickford, EA
Joseph F. Banach, EA Shawn J. Goulet, EA Carl D. Pitzer, Jr., EA
Stephen Banner, EA Calvita Graham, EA Cheryl Porter, EA
Angela Barroso, EA Jason Hafer, EA Melissa Potter, EA
Elizabeth S. Beard, EA Jeanette Hall, EA Robert L. Reed, EA
Cynthia M. Bell, EA James C. Harnsberger, EA Joshua Charles Riggs, EA
Nofifah Bello, EA Gary Hunter, EA James L. Robertson, EA
Ada L. Bezhenar, EA Debra L. Istre, EA Phillis Robinson, EA
Dalisay C. Blake, EA Lacy Italiano, EA Jeffrey Ross, EA
Timothy J. Bradley, EA Tracy Janssen, EA Barbara Rybicka-Butkiewicz, EA
Shelvin E. Byars, EA Kathryn M. Keane, EA Mark A. Schneider, EA
Fritzner Cadet, EA Mary Kelly, EA Shannon Shelton, EA
Nancy Campbell, EA, CPA Sandra K. King-Brauer, EA Jonathan Snyder, EA
Gary K. Carpenter, EA Cathi Korelin, EA Ryan Soper, EA
Gregory D. Cash, EA Adela Lane, EA Andrew Stamatelatos, EA
Emily G. Cheney, EA Elizabeth Lison, EA Cecilia M. Stetson, EA
John Chitaley, EA, CPA Phillip A. Longsworth, EA Albert Taylor, EA
Joann Clark, EA Denis Maurer, EA Connie Thomas, EA
Gary Clisby, EA Lee D. McCollum III, EA Kathryn S. Tracy, EA
Maria Isabel Cortes, EA  John McCoy, EA George A. Van Buren, EA
Robert J. Critelli, EA John Merritt, EA Richard A. Walkup, EA
Sean Crowley, EA Issaka A. Mintoumba, EA M. Anita Ward, EA
Barbara Culver, EA Joseph N. ModicaJr., EA Richard C. Watson III, Esq, EA
Daniel Currie, EA Juan Montes, JD, EA Daniel Welker, EA
Christopher de Lorimier, EA Pamela M. Munafo, CPA John R. White, PhD, EA
Cynthia L. Eich, EA, CPA Urho Nachtigall, EA Stephen Whitson, EA
Eileen Welsh Eng, EA, CPA Frank Navi, EA Mary F. D. Williams, EA
Lynwood Ford, EA Tuong T. Nguyen, EA Mary M. Williams, EA
Ilan Friedlander, EA Chuba C. Ohams, EA Jack Wood, EA
David Fruchter, EA Brett D. Ohlen, EA David Woods, EA
Julia Fry, EA Christine J. Ohlen, EA Ralph B. Wright, Jr., EA

About NAEA

The National Association of Enrolled Agents (NAEA) is a professional society whose members are dedicated to honest, intelligent and ethical representation of the financial position of taxpayers before the IRS. Its efforts are supported nationwide through a network of affiliated state and local chapters. Members of NAEA must fulfill continuing professional education requirements that exceed the IRS’ requirements. NAEA membership also entails stringent adherence to a Code of Ethics and Rules of Professional Conduct, as well as compliance with the Treasury Department’s Circular 230 regulations. NAEA members are experienced, well-trained tax professionals who effectively represent their clients and work to ensure the tax code is fairly applied and reasonably enforced.

To find an enrolled agent in your area, visit


Thomson Reuters_Quickfinder